In search for happiness:) but mainly longing for peace and quiet I undertook expedition to Rishikesh. Rishikesh known as The Gateway to the Garhwal Himalayas, The World Capital of Yoga and Meditation and holy place for all Hindus seems to be a perfect place for my short holiday. Going there I didn’t think about hundreds of other tourist who come every day to Rishikes for relax and tranquility:) Yes, the city although very beautiful is overcrowded!! Indian families come to worship a Holy Ganga, thousands of hippie style western tourists visit a city all year round looking for the atmosphere of the 60s when The Beatles were staying in the Maharishi Mahesh Yogi’s ashram. The Beatles composed numerous songs during their time at the Maharishi’s ashram, and John Lennon recorded “The Happy Rishikesh Song” – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HkaANfblogs. Happily I managed to find my oasis of calm and peace of mind came…:)

1

2 3 4

5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

13 14 15

