My first trip to the fields! I took a chance and went with my office colleague Atul to Delwara village. When taking walk around the village I was really impressed how local community was mobilized and is taking responsibility for their place. Delwara is quite unique heritage village, cover with many Seva Mandir programmes. Young people from community were trained by one of SM volunteers for a guides and they created very special walk. This walk as is said “goes beyond physical heritage to offer a window into small town India”. You can meet local people, see how they live, what they do and how life is changing in India. Guides will be happy to answer your questions about caste, woman rights, drinking water, livelihood, waste segregation and many more.

If you around I can highly recommend this walk. For more information check Seva Mandir website http://www.sevamandir.org/walk

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13


